Check out the Happenings at Harley-Davidson Rally Point

The Downtown Sturgis Foundation is a tax-exempt 501(c)(3) non-profit organization started in 2013. Its mission is to foster economic and community development by creating a vibrant business district rich in appeal and distinct to Legendary Downtown Sturgis.

Through its tax-exempt status, the Foundation is able to assist caring people who desire to help revitalize the City’s core. Through financial donations, donors can make a positive impact on the quality-of-place for downtown Sturgis.The Downtown Sturgis

Foundation makes it easy for donors to achieve their charitable goals.

  1. Donors can contribute today through outright gifts of cash in order to acquire items such as sculptures, benches, landscaping, etc.
  2. Donors can contribute tomorrow by designating a portion of an estate to the fund.

The Downtown Sturgis Foundation accepts all levels of contributions.

For more information on how you can join in the transformation of Legendary Downtown Sturgis, please contact any of these Foundation board members.

Jessica Schmahl, Black Hills Federal Credit Union
jessicas@bhfcu.net
605-858-6056

Mark Bruch, The Loud American
mark.bruch@thehomeslicegroup.com
(605) 347-1291

Robin Baldwin, Black Hills Rally & Gold
bhrgsturgis@gmail.com
(605) 347-3564

Rosemary Roth, First Interstate Bank
rosemary.roth@fib.com
(605) 347-2562

Jeremy Vliem, First Western Insurance - A Division of HUB Intl.
Jeremy.Vliem@firstwesterninsurance.com
605-347-4644

Veronica Grosek, Sturgis Area Chamber of Commerce
director@sturgisareachamber.com
(605) 347-2556

Amanda Anglin, Sturgis Economic Development Corp
AAnglin@tie.net
(605) 347-4906

Daniel Ainslie, Sturgis City Manager
dainslie@sturgisgov.com
(605) 347-4422


For questions regarding the IRS 501(c)(3) tax exemption, please contact Karen Simmons-Parks, CPA. Karen serves as the Downtown Sturgis Foundation’s financial consultant. She can be reached at karen.simmons@karensimmonscpa.com.

ABOUT US

The mission of the Foundation is to foster economic and community development by creating a vibrant business district rich in appeal and distinct to Legendary Downtown Sturgis.

HARLEY-DAVIDSON® RALLY POINT

Harley-Davidson® Rally Point is the designated area for downtown activities. Located on Harley-Davidson Way between Main and Lazelle, Rally Point hosts festivals, street dances, markets, art exhibits, vehicle shows and other public gatherings year round.

SPONSORS & VISIONARIES

With an active community hosting hundreds of thousands of visitors each year, it takes year-round collaboration among businesses, the public, and local government to assure forward momentum.