1-city-bench.jpg

 

 1-city-bench.jpg

This life-size bronze replica of Joe Petrali on his 1936 Harley-Davidson Knucklehead Streamliner was recently purchased and donated to the Downtown Sturgis Foundation. The statue is on display on Sturgis Main Street in front of Wells Fargo.

 1-city-bench.jpg

Recognize Your Organization or Loved One By Placing a New Bench or Permanent Sculpture on Legendary Sturgis Main Street.

 1-city-bench.jpg

For more information on how you can join in the transformation of Legendary Downtown Sturgis, please contact any of these Foundation board members:

President, Mark Bruch

The HomeSlice Group

mark.bruch@thehomeslicegroup.com

(605) 347-1291

Vice President, Jeremy Vliem

HUB International

jeremy.vliem@hubinternational.com

(605) 347-4644

Secretary/Treasurer, Jessica Schmahl

Black Hills Federal Credit Union

jessicas@bhfcu.net

(605) 858-6056

Board Member, Rosemary Roth

First Interstate Bank

alroth@rushmore.com

(605) 490-1115

Board Member, Robin Baldwin

Black Hills Rally and Gold

bhrgsturgis@gmail.com

(605) 347-3564

Board Member, Amanda Anglin

Sturgis Economic Development Corp

AAnglin@tie.net

(605) 347-4906

Board Member, Veronica Grosek

Sturgis Area Chamber of Commerce & Visitors Bureau

director@sturgisareachamber

(605) 347-2556

Non-Voting ex-officio board member, Daniel Ainslie

City of Sturgis

dainslie@sturgisgov.com

(605) 347-4422

For questions regarding the IRS 501(c)(3) tax exempt status, please contact Karen Simmons-Parks, CPA. Karen serves as the Downtown Sturgis Foundation’s accountant. She can be reached at karen.simmons@karensimmonscpa.com

ABOUT US

The mission of the Foundation is to foster economic and community development by creating a vibrant business district rich in appeal and distinct to Legendary Downtown Sturgis.

HARLEY-DAVIDSON® RALLY POINT

Harley-Davidson® Rally Point is the designated area for downtown activities. Located on Harley-Davidson Way between Main and Lazelle, Rally Point hosts festivals, street dances, markets, art exhibits, vehicle shows and other public gatherings year round.

SPONSORS & VISIONARIES

With an active community hosting hundreds of thousands of visitors each year, it takes year-round collaboration among businesses, the public, and local government to assure forward momentum.